New Adventures 

This summer I have been blessed with the opputunity to attend the Washington Journalism and Media Comference held at George Mason University in Fairfax Virginia. At first I was pretty hesitant about attending, but then I realized that this could help me decide what I want to do with the rest of my life. I was also hesitant about going because I didn’t know how I would do in a situation where I knew absolutely no one. That all changed. 

I was put into a group chat on Twitter and met some really amazing people! After being on the chat for a while it just kept getting bigger and bigger. We soon moved apps to Groupme. Now we have 30 plus people and I couldn’t be happier. These people are some of the greatest I’ve ever met. They are supportive, helpful, and loving. I know that I can say things and not have to worry about someone making fun of me because there is always at least one person who knows exactly what you are talking about. 

It honestly amazes me how close we all have become in just the short time we have known each other. I know that I can always count on them and I hope they know that they can always count on me. We are one giant family from all over the country and even an island. I’m so very greatful for these people and to get to experience this adventure with them. July tenth couldn’t come fast enough!! 

Until next time, Cailynne. 🙂 

Leave a Reply

